Insufficient Funds…But Funds Nevertheless!

Standard

Her Deanliness liked my timeline and proposal and hath bestowed upon me $5,000 for summer development funds.  Whoopee!  Now, when portioned out over regular pays, it’s about $400 per pay less than I normally get.  But still, it’s 5k I don’t have to come up with out of my own pocket for mortgages and the like.  She also complimented my timeline and my summaries of the categories of work involved, which made me feel pretty good.  She essentially had nothing to quibble about, except the deadlines on some items as it related to university deadlines (such as when you have to have  your course description ready to go, etc.).  It was a smart move to run such tasks through registration in the fall semester, as I’d suspected, rather than just making it out like the work could all be done in the summer.  Such an approach gave a better sense of the overall complications in the project.

So, I have about 2/3 of what I need to pay bills and eat during the summer.  I’m going to have to look into more work during the summer time, but if push comes to shove, I can make it on 2/3 of my pay for a few months.  At least all the important bills will be covered, and since the boy goes to his father’s for the summer, food costs will dramatically be reduced!  lol!  Time to start looking for a little bit of something that pads the wallet and leaves time for the occasional lolling about in the sunshine as well.

Leave a Reply

